Feeling cool

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog once again..Hope your day is going better than mine, some human beings want to furstrate me but I wouldn’t give them that pleasure of seeing me angry. The Lord is my strength.

Forgive me for just airing out my worries on  here but I just needed to let it out. Enough about how my day is going and onto the outfit post *winks*

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Today I decide to pay my longsleeve crop top with a corduroy dungarees and a white heeled sneakers and a fleeking make *grin* I am allowed to feel my self jare.

dsc_0077

I really loved how the outfit turned out, been loving the corduroy and velvet fabric (now I am thinking of combining the two ) for quite a while, I have some shots I took before this particular one but they never made it to the blog but I would definitely post them soon

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

The styling of the corduroy material depends on the look you are going for, but in my opinion corduroy screams vintage, so when paring your corduroy material be it a jacket or pant,you should try to incoperate the vintage vibe to it.

img_4138

I paired the pants with a heeled sneakers. A heeled sneakers is a must have for petite girls like me, It is a way to add a little inch to your height and still retain the casual look you are going for. The foot wear isn’t to clear, I will be using it for another outfit post soon be on the look out LOL!!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I hope you enjoyed the post, what are your thoughts on the outfit??? would you rock a corduroy piece??? what fabric  are you loving lately?? Do you own a heeled sneaker??? do you think the heeled sneakers takes out the whole point of a casual look?? I would love to hear your thoughts guys. Thank you for always stopping by xoxo!!!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Bible verse of the day Luke 6:35

REF: http://www.biblestudytools.com/

“But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be children of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked.”

Remain Blesses *kisses*

 

15 thoughts on “Feeling cool

  1. Pls let it out, u feel peace after. Love d look, it’s a perfect casual for me nd d sneakers just adds extra spice to it nd super comfy. I’m a die-hard fan of crop tops nd I’ve bin loving d chiffon fabric lately, in fact all designs I v in my head are chiffon-inspired, just realized it’s a beautiful fabric nd we don’t give it enuf credit lol. Love how U’re sharing a bible verse in each blog post. Pls kip it up we need to build our faith 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Jolaade
      Really chiffon, I am actually part of the people that don’t give it so much credit
      I can wait to see what you make with the chiffon fabric soon *fashion designer*
      Thank you so much dear I hope it builds up the faith of every one that stops by.
      I don’t know how to appreciate you enough for the wonderful comment you always leave on my post *plenty kisses dear*

      Like

Leave a Reply

