Why DIY???

imageHello every one and welcome to my blog today’s post will be featuring an outfit and I will also be answering a frequently asked question, which is why waste your time carrying out Do It Yourself projects when you can easily go to the market or store to purchase that item.

imageMy response is, firstly the products might not be readily available in stores at the time you need so why wait when you can create it yourself. Secondly it is a way to recycle and revamp your old pieces with lower cost compare to buying it.

imageToday’s outfit is a semi offshoulder croptop, a dungaree, a pair of sneakers and a cross shoulder bag.

image

Thank you for stopping by and if you are DIY blogger don’t forget to drop a comment about why you do it. Also will you rock dungarees and what occasion would you wear it for??😘😘

31 thoughts on “Why DIY???

  1. I do DIY because I love it when someone asks where did you get it? And I am like I made it😜😊, When it comes to altering clothes DIY I love it cause it makes yours unique and like funke said I do it how I want it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never heard of the term dungaree!! Where I grew up and over here, we call it jumper! Love how you styled your hair with the outfit πŸ™‚ Also, I love DIYs. I wish I had more time to do them but I do design some of my clothes and even made the outfit I wore on my wedding day πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe It is nice to know it’s called a different name in your country never would have thought 😁Thank you for loving my hair 😘😘 WOW you did?? πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ’― you must really know how to design clothes πŸ‘ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

      Like

  3. What can be better than doing something yourself?? Some times I wish every thing is a DIY project
    You look gorgeous ❀ your dungaree too

    Like

  4. I must agree with you about the creativity part. If you can do it, by all means do it. We throw away enough money as it is therapeutically. Shopping is therapeutic.
    Besides why staunch the creative flow.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this look! Good on you for DIYing your outfits! That’s something I’ve always wished I was skilled enough to do. As you point out, being able to create something unique that is not available in stores is amazing! I try my hand at DIY pieces for our home but that’s about all I can seem to manage! Great blog btw – Excited to have discovered it today!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe!!! I know that feeling of wearing what you make. Truthful answer it helps us save money 😁😁😁 thank you for stopping by and leaving a wonderful comment. Have a lovely week dear

      Like

Leave a Reply

